## CENTRAL CALIFORNIA TRISTEZA ERADICATION AGENCY CITRUS PEST DETECTION PROGRAM

**Lindcove Research and Extension Center Conference Facility** 22963 Carson Avenue, Exeter, California

## **BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS REGULAR MEETING** WEDNESDAY, JUNE 21, 2017

12:00 noon Lunch (time approximate)

12:30 p.m. Open Session (time approximate)

Please Note

Change from

## **AGENDA**

The disclosable public records related to agendas are available for public inspection at the Agency's office, 22847 Road 140, Tulare, CA

I. CALL TO ORDER Stan Ishii, Chair

## **II. OPEN SESSION:**

- Α. Public Comments: Public comments are welcome at this time on any matters under the jurisdiction of the Agency. Comments specific to individual agenda items will be accepted prior to Board deliberation as each one is addressed. Pursuant to California Government Code Section 54954.3, the Board is prohibited from discussing or taking action on items not appearing on the agenda.
- В. Regular Meeting, April 19, 2017 \* Minutes:
- C. Adopt Resolution 2017-01: Adoption of Budget for Fiscal Year 2017-2018 \*
- D. Reports
  - 1. Ag Commissioners

Ag Commissioners' Representatives

- 2. Pest Control District Updates
- 3. Departmental Operations

**CCTEA Staff** 

- a. Field Activities: April and May, 2017
- b. Laboratory Activities: April and May, 2017
  - i. Update on Molecular Biology (PCR) Laboratory Activities
- c. Greenhouse / Screenhouse Activities
- d. Administrative Activities
  - Election of Officers for Fiscal Year 2017-2018 \*
  - ii. SDRMA Board of Director Elections: (Resolution 2017-02) \*
  - iii. Review and Approve Audit Proposal for FY 2016-2017 \*
  - iv. Comments regarding Discussion at Joint Meeting of SJV Citrus Pest Control Districts
  - v. Income and Expenses: April and May, 2017
  - vi. Review and Ratify Warrant List April and May, 2017 \*
  - vii. Update on Risk-based Survey Model Development Project
  - viii. Capital Expenditures \*
- E. **Announcements**

III. ADJOURNMENT

\* Note: Action is possible on any item contained in this agenda.

**COMMISSIONERS** 

SO. TULARE COUNTY

Steve Scarbrough Jim Zimmerman

**KERN COUNTY** 

John Corkins John Fisher Jonathan Moody